beach · Chacala · gratitude · mexico · photos · tortuga · travel · Turtles

Chacala

071view from the house

072& another

073why yes, one more

I am ruined.  My first trip to Mexico wasn’t to a tourist destination, no hotels to be found.  It was to a beautiful town called Chacala where my brother & his fiance chose to marry on the beach, just before sunset.

086entrance

087

096 your choice of food & drink right on the beach

 

We stayed at Casa Del Tortuga – turtles are my favorite.

There has been a dream to retire somewhere on the beach running a little place much like the ones in Chacala.

It was beautiful, the kind of beautiful that words seem inadequate to describe.  The peace & tranquility.  The unpaved roads, the propane truck with a loudspeaker driving through town in the morning, the garbage truck following a bit later.

I know if I was at a resort, those things would have bothered me but in this little town, this amazing place, it was more like the birds talking all day, just part of life here.

So, I am ruined, in the best possible way.

112I just loved these birds, just hanging out with friends

117my first fish tacos

137so many sunrise & sunset photos

150tortuga

One thought on “Chacala

Leave a Reply

