focus · journey · learning · life · personal journey · starting over · transitions · words · writing

back & forth

Lately I have been struggling a little.  I have been spending more time than usual looking backwards and missing things that no longer ‘are’ but ‘were’.  I have been ok with it because I know that it is all part of my journey and the length of time I stay there are more walk in the park than pitching a tent.

With that being said though, I thought it would be in my best interest to avoid a crick in my neck from all of that looking over my shoulder so I officially submitted my application for graduate school today with all of the supplements & forms that I am responsible for providing.  I will add it was before the 2/1 deadline as well.

The rest is out of my hands…..

Leave a Reply

