appreciation · grateful · gratitude · journey · life · support · thank you · Uncategorized · words · writing

Appreciation Day

10625079_10153035908534523_5889635244109250152_n

I declare today to be appreciation day.  I am choosing to appreciate all of the people who have touched my life.

I am surrounded by amazing people, family and friends.  Those who have been there through the good and bad, never faltering in their support (even when they thought I was insane & making bad decisions).  Whether they had no choice initially, my siblings, cousins, aunts, uncles & parents or if they signed on to this crazy train voluntarily, they have added so much beauty, laughter & support in both big ways and little ones.

I was going to talk about some people specifically but this post would be much longer than anyone would be interested in reading.  So, if you are a part of my life, I am completely & totally grateful that you are, every single one of you.

10363944_10202284221690188_3514085184862036047_n

I also may have mentioned a time or two that I have the two best kids ever to land on this planet.  As they get older, coming into their own, I often find myself overwhelmed with love & gratitude that they are mine.

Yes, I am also grateful for those people who were there when they were supposed to be but left when it was time.  The longer you live, the more you see that some people were placed in your life for a short time or for a specific purpose.  That time in high school, that friend who you grew apart from but never meant to.  The teachers that inspired as well as those people I knew I never wanted to be like.

Some you may not think much about anymore, others you will never forget.  When you look back though, you can often see why they were there, what their purpose was in your journey.  So, to them I am grateful as well.

319

 

So, thank you for the part you play or the part you have played in my life.

To those still waiting to make their entrance, I am excited to meet you.

Leave a Reply

