acceptance · emotions · feelings · happiness · journey · life · music · personal growth · self discovery · truth · words · writing

Music

So I mentioned in my post ‘happy’ music is a part of me.  So much a part of me, I haven’t been listening to it because it impacts me emotionally.

Took my daughter shopping….

On the way there we started with… ‘Happy’

then……..Clarity……

‘If our love is tragedy, why are you my remedy…If our love’s insanity, why are you my clarity’

 

then…..Let her go……

‘Well you only need the light when it’s burning low
Only miss the sun when it starts to snow
Only know you love her when you let her go

Only know you’ve been high when you’re feeling low
Only hate the road when you’re missin’ home
Only know you love her when you let her go
And you let her go’

 

found some help with ‘Happy’ again

but……..we needed to end with..

Say Something….(pick you own lyrics…it’s the whole song for me)

 

Yeah, so while I have had a ‘few’ moments, honestly I still have a funny little deep down ‘happy’ & still have more of my day to go.

So I will leave you with a little Coldplay, these words often run through my mind

Nobody said it was easy
It’s such a shame for us to part
Nobody said it was easy
No one ever said it would be this hard
Oh, take me back to the start

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Music

Leave a Reply

