awareness · balance · beliefs · life · movies · personal growth · self discovery · thoughts · Uncategorized · wisdom · words

That stupid movie quote

…..wait for it…….

“You complete me”

Rubbish (part of me just really wanted to find a way to use that word)

I have decided to take a stab at what it should be.

“I complete me. I want you to challenge me, compliment me, accept & love me. I want you to make me laugh & make me think. I want you to call me on my crazy. Ā I want you to be my biggest supporter. Ā I want you to know me & be fascinated by me. Most importantly, I want you to see me”

There are other things I want from you but it’s a good start.

Not only are those things you should have in a partner, they are all things you should be doing for yourself. The original point of this was that obviously no one else can complete ‘you’. The best partnerships are the ones where you compliment & balance each other. If you are looking for someone else to make you complete, you are walking down the wrong path.

I love the quotes ‘You are the peanut butter to my jelly’ or whatever works for you. See the difference? Both can stand alone but compliment each other when they are together šŸ˜‰

Compliment NOT Complete

4 thoughts on “That stupid movie quote

Leave a Reply

