acceptance · feelings · grateful · lessons · life · personal growth · self discovery · Uncategorized · wisdom · words

All aboard the cranky train…..

It has turned into one of those days…..
I am more grateful
I am more positive
I am trying to give myself grace

The weather is amazing, the blizzard that was last week is nothing more than a memory

I am cranky as hell

I should be proud of myself for the ability to now recognize when I buy a ticket on the cranky train
I just haven’t mastered getting off at the first stop yet
Often, I decide to settle in the seat with my seatmates
sad, unhappy & unsettled all the while ignoring the conductor notifying me of all of the stops I could be getting off at

Yet there I sit, staring out the window
making no effort to leave

2 steps back

2 thoughts on “All aboard the cranky train…..

Leave a Reply

