Uncategorized

should have known better…..

I hate when I am naive….

Last night, around 10:30 eastern time, I decided I had enough of the election coverage.  I figured states could lean, projections could & would be made but in the end whether or not I got some sleep had no bearing on the outcome of the election.  I also thought that Wednesday would bring a new day free of political ads and drama…..

At my age, one should know better.  This morning I was barraged by happy posts and posts of sobbing, calling for the rapture and everything in between…this morning I wanted to unfriend more people than I can even count.

I should have known better, when your candidate wins the world looks better, when your candidate loses the US is going to hell in a handbasket & our entire election process (electoral vs. popular votes) is antiquated & unfair.

Let’s try using our power for good today

I think you should:

  • think about someone you love today
  • think about all of the things you have to be grateful for
  • smile at someone today
  • think about the people still without power after Sandy
  • think about the fact that most of those people are about to get sucker punched by another storm
  • start writing that book you always wanted to write
  • take a chance
  • stop living in fear
  • do something nice for someone
  • thank a policeman, fireman, EMT, a service person or their family, a volunteer, a teacher
  • believe that in the end whether you felt you were on the winning or losing side of the election, we are incredibly blessed to live in a country where you are allowed to share (spew) your believes all over other people via social media without fear

 

2 thoughts on “should have known better…..

    1. I don’t know what it is but this election seemed a lot more dramatic than I ever remember….wish I had a delete button to give you….maybe we should call Staples & see if they have one like that ‘easy’ button they have 🙂

Leave a Reply

