blog · blogging · facebook · feelings · funny · humor · lessons · life · mom · self discovery · social media · songs · women · words · writing

Facebook is a daily test for me

 

Q:  Am I going to roll my eyes at someone’s status today?

A:  of course I am

Q:  Am I going to be envious?

A:  sure thing

Q:  Am I going to ask myself why people like their own status updates, every time they post one?

A:  uh huh

Q:  Am I going to click the link on the pictures even though they have nothing to do with me?

A:  perhaps

Q:  Am I going to verbally reply to the question when I know for damn sure they do not want to hear what I really have to say?

A:  without a doubt

Q:  Am I going to spend more time on it than I need to?

A:  silly question

Q:  Am I going to wonder why you need to post too many videos at one time?

A:  yes, I click on none if you don’t take a breath before hitting ‘share’ you lost any shot of me when you posted 6 or 100 in 3 minutes

Q:  Am I going to make assumptions about people based on the way they abuse the English language and basic grammar rules?

A:  Like an English Literature professor

Ok – I fail or passed todays test – I guess it all depends on your point of view……

14 thoughts on “Facebook is a daily test for me

  1. Hahahahahahahahaha I am on the floor! the last question should be: If you have answered “yes” to any of these questions……(I sadly have answered a firm YES to all of them). My favorite FB pete is when 2 people, living in the same house, go back and forth professing their love. I could seriously go through the screen ! Thanks for big hardy LAUGH!

  2. Eck, I hate Facebook. I always used to ask myself those same questions every time I logged on… and then I got fed up and deleted my account. Will never go back! Good post – it made me smile.

  3. This was enough to give me my morning chuckle!! You gotta love those who spend more time posting their every move of every single day or those who click the “like” button and share every cause known to man—-I mean really?! If you’re so concerned about these causes, get off your behind and go out and do something for it instead of sitting on facebook claiming you’re such a good person for believing in such a cause.

    Looking forward to following your blog!

    1. I’m glad & thanks. It really does feed some people’s crazy. I know what you mean, or the post’s ‘if you love god, love your kids, hate cancer….’ you will post this….It’s high school all over again 🙂

  4. Hey, at least now I can send a virtual Happy Birthday message to those people who I probably never would have said it to in person, even when I saw them everyday in high school. 😉

    Wonderful post, thanks for the nice wake up call. 😀

Leave a Reply

